Home

A few words on jazz. . .

I have a love affair with jazz, and my upcoming posts highlight that love affair. Each entry was written while the tune (the title of each entry) played in my headphones. All the tunes came off the album ‘The Cannonball Adderley Sextet Live in New York‘. I did this over a year ago while sitting in a cafe in Galway and really had a blast. Allen Ginsberg’s America inspired the style of the pieces.

Here is something Cannonball Adderley said said to kick off the show: “Hipness is not a state of mind, it’s a fact of life.”

 

I had fun writing ’em, and I have fun reading ’em. I hope you will enjoy them too.

Also, the title to each entry will be a link to the same tune I listened to, so click it and listen while you read!

Leave a Reply

